LibGuides: Computing and Informatics: Electrical & Computer Engineering

Online Resources

Recommended Online Databases

Other Helpful Databases / Tools

eBooks and Dissertations

Recommended Online Databases

Computer Science Database This link opens in a new window
This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
IEEE Proceedings Order Plan This link opens in a new window
Proceedings Order Plans is a digital library providing full-text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. It contains full-text documents from conference proceedings
IEEEXplore This link opens in a new window
IEEEXplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
It contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transaction, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, and standards.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) publications online.
Including a 50+ year archive of over 40 ACM journals, magazine, and peer-reviewed articles as will as ACM Conference proceedings, and ACM SIG newsletters.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
Science Direct is a platform for accessing scientific journals from Elsevier. These are mainly journals in the fields of medicine, science, mathematics, computer technology, but also economics, business and management, psychology and social sciences, and others.
Users have access to full texts of journals from the Freedom Collection, which is the vast majority of all journals in the Science Direct platform (in total, over 2300 journal titles are included in the Freedom Collection).
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and Arts & Humanities.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer.
Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.
IOPScience This link opens in a new window
IOPscience is a new platform for Institute of Physics hosted journal content. It incorporates some of the most innovative technologies to enhance your user experience.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences.
With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.

Other Helpful Databases / Tools

ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
The world’s largest curated collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, video and primary sources, all in one place.
With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global– are now available and cross-searchable on the same user-friendly, responsive, mobile-enabled ProQuest platform.

Coverage: 1970 - current
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
JCR - Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
Journal Citation Reports offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data.
By compiling articles' cited references, JCR helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. Available in Science and Social Sciences editions.
Science Magazine This link opens in a new window
Science is a leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research.
Through its print and online incarnations, Science reaches an estimated worldwide readership of more than one million. Sciences authorship is global too, and its articles consistently rank among the world's most cited research
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher that includes more than 900 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
This Database provides millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles in multi-speciality subjects that are published under the Taylor & Francis and Routledge imprints.
T&F User Guide

eBooks and Dissertations

eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebrary / Ebook Central is an online multidisciplinary library, of more than 130.000 e-books the world's most prestigious academic, STM, and professional publishers.
Viewers can browse titles by main subjects, or perform a full-text search across thousands of e-books in the database, read the books online, add notes, highlight texts and save them within a personal virtual "Bookshelf'.
eBook Collection (Ebsco Host) This link opens in a new window
A database that contains all of the full text eBooks that university purchases from EBSCO, including eBooks from eBook Subscription Collections, as well as single eBook titles.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT) This link opens in a new window
Is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. It includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world
From 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
Springer Link eBook This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink eBook Collection is a comprehensive central database covers a wide spectrum of subject disciplines in science, technology and medicine (STM).
Encyclopedia Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Database Brochure

The Award-Winning Online Encyclopedia Used by More than 20 Million People the new user-friendly interface provides more organized and richer results.
Additional features including news headlines, safe web sites, engaging multimedia, and custom work-space make Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition the comprehensive resource your users need.
University of Sharjah Dissertation & Theses Database This link opens in a new window
محرك بحث الرسائل الجامعية من جامعة الشارقة الذي يضم اكثرمن 2300 رسالة جامعية

Advanced Search Tools

Advanced Search Tools
JCR
Scopus
RefWorks
Ulrich's Web
RCL

Online Tutorials

Contact us

Got a question ?, or you have a request ?, you may reach us on the following channels.

	065053851
	library@sharjah.ac.ae
	UOS Libraries Location Map

Computing and Informatics: Electrical & Computer Engineering

Search Resources

Find E-Journals

Search the Catalog

Google Scholar

Online Resources

Recommended Online Databases

Other Helpful Databases / Tools

eBooks and Dissertations

Advanced Search Tools

Online Tutorials

Contact us