LibGuides: Engineering: Chemical and Water Desalination Engineering

Recommended Online Databases

American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals
The American Chemical Society is one of the leading publishers of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences.
SciFinder-n
SciFinder-n provides unlimited access to the world's largest and most reliable collection of chemistry and related science information.
To Register / Create an Account Click Here
SciFinder offers a one-stop shop experience with flexible search and discover options based on user input and workflow. You can search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references anytime, anywhere.
Engineering Database
This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Materials Science Database
This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Environmental Science Database
The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines.
It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
Science Direct is a platform for accessing scientific journals from Elsevier. These are mainly journals in the fields of medicine, science, mathematics, computer technology, but also economics, business and management, psychology and social sciences, and others.
Users have access to full texts of journals from the Freedom Collection, which is the vast majority of all journals in the Science Direct platform (in total, over 2300 journal titles are included in the Freedom Collection).
American Society of Mechanical Engineering (ASME)
The ASME Digital Library comprises peer-reviewed journals, e-books and conference proceedings containing current and relevant content in mechanical and other engineering fields.
ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers)
The ASCE Library is the world’s largest full-text database of civil engineering research and practical publications.
It offers unprecedented online access to more than 145,000 technical and professional papers—1.5 million pages of content. More than 7,000 papers are added annually.
IEEE Proceedings Order Plan
Proceedings Order Plans is a digital library providing full-text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. It contains full-text documents from conference proceedings
IEEEXplore
IEEEXplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
It contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transaction, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, and standards.

Other Helpful Databases / Tools

ProQuest One Academic
The world’s largest curated collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, video and primary sources, all in one place.
With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global– are now available and cross-searchable on the same user-friendly, responsive, mobile-enabled ProQuest platform.

Coverage: 1970 - current
Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
JCR - Journal Citation Reports
Journal Citation Reports offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data.
By compiling articles' cited references, JCR helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. Available in Science and Social Sciences editions.
JoVE - Journal of Visualized Experiments
JoVE is the worlds first and only peer-reviewed scientific video journal that publishes videos of scientific experiments from top laboratories around the globe
Oxford University Press - Journals
Oxford University Press (OUP) publishes over 300 journals in the humanities, social sciences, law, science, and medicine,
SAGE Journals
SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher that includes more than 900 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.
Science Magazine
Science is a leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research.
Through its print and online incarnations, Science reaches an estimated worldwide readership of more than one million. Sciences authorship is global too, and its articles consistently rank among the world's most cited research
RCL
The Resources for College Libraries database is designed to connect high-quality titles to higher education institutions, all in an easy-to-use, responsive interface.

eBooks and Dissertations

eBook Central
Ebrary / Ebook Central is an online multidisciplinary library, of more than 130.000 e-books the world's most prestigious academic, STM, and professional publishers.
Viewers can browse titles by main subjects, or perform a full-text search across thousands of e-books in the database, read the books online, add notes, highlight texts and save them within a personal virtual "Bookshelf'.
eBook Collection (Ebsco Host)
A database that contains all of the full text eBooks that university purchases from EBSCO, including eBooks from eBook Subscription Collections, as well as single eBook titles.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT)
Is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. It includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world
From 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Cambridge eBooks
Directory of open access books
IOP Science eBooks
Taylor & Francis Online E-Books
Springer Link eBook
SpringerLink eBook Collection is a comprehensive central database covers a wide spectrum of subject disciplines in science, technology and medicine (STM).
Elsevier ScienceDirect eBooks
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,067,905 theses and dissertations.
University of Sharjah Dissertation & Theses Database
محرك بحث الرسائل الجامعية من جامعة الشارقة الذي يضم اكثرمن 2300 رسالة جامعية

Core Journals

Advanced Search Tools

Advanced Search Tools
JCR
Scopus
RefWorks
Ulrich's Web
RCL

Online Tutorials

Contact us

Got a question ?, or you have a request ?, you may reach us on the following channels.

	065053851
	library@sharjah.ac.ae
	UOS Libraries Location Map

Engineering: Chemical and Water Desalination Engineering

Search Resources

Find E-Journals

Search the Catalog

Google Scholar

Recommended Online Databases

Other Helpful Databases / Tools

eBooks and Dissertations

Core Journals

Advanced Search Tools

Online Tutorials

Contact us