LibGuides: Law: Law

Online Resources

Recommended Online Databases

WestLaw This link opens in a new window
The world's most preferred online legal research service which provides access to the most comprehensive collection of legal information.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Dalloz Journals This link opens in a new window
Dalloz Revues is a legal database containing the Dalloz editorial funds for your research including codes, journals, encyclopedia, professional works, forms, archives of Dalloz news, and Dalloz jurisprudence.
It reflects the wealth and dynamism of French production in legal issues, with nearly a thousand titles under the largest legal signatures.
Nexis Uni Academic This link opens in a new window
A leading global provider of business information solution to professionals in law firms.
- How to use Advanced Search Guide
- NexisUni User Guide - New
Arab World Research Source - مصدر أبحاث العالم العربي This link opens in a new window
Arab World Research Source is a dedicated resource of scholarly journals, quality magazines, trade publications, industry profiles, country reports, market research reports and conference papers related to the Arab World.
This resource reaches across all major subject disciplines, including business, economics, science, technology, humanities and sociology. The database contains more than 140 scholarly full text titles, with the majority of the journals featuring Arabic full text.
Lextenso This link opens in a new window
Dar Al Manduma - دار المنظومة This link opens in a new window
Dar Almanduma's six large databases include the vast majority of Arab magazines and scientific journals in full text
As well as conferences and seminars. Moreover, Dar ALManduma network includes a specialized database for Arabic theses, which is considered the reference to the Arab scholars in all the sciences and academic disciplines. More than (70.000) seventy thousand scientific theses from various Arab universities, (30,000) thirty thousand of them are in full-text.

Other Helpful Databases / Tools

ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
The world’s largest curated collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, video and primary sources, all in one place.
With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global– are now available and cross-searchable on the same user-friendly, responsive, mobile-enabled ProQuest platform.

Coverage: 1970 - current
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Arab World Research Source - مصدر أبحاث العالم العربي This link opens in a new window
Arab World Research Source is a dedicated resource of scholarly journals, quality magazines, trade publications, industry profiles, country reports, market research reports and conference papers related to the Arab World.
This resource reaches across all major subject disciplines, including business, economics, science, technology, humanities and sociology. The database contains more than 140 scholarly full text titles, with the majority of the journals featuring Arabic full text.
Oxford University Press - Journals This link opens in a new window
Oxford University Press (OUP) publishes over 300 journals in the humanities, social sciences, law, science, and medicine,
JCR - Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
Journal Citation Reports offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data.
By compiling articles' cited references, JCR helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. Available in Science and Social Sciences editions.
RCL This link opens in a new window
The Resources for College Libraries database is designed to connect high-quality titles to higher education institutions, all in an easy-to-use, responsive interface.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer.
Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.

eBooks and Dissertations

eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebrary / Ebook Central is an online multidisciplinary library, of more than 130.000 e-books the world's most prestigious academic, STM, and professional publishers.
Viewers can browse titles by main subjects, or perform a full-text search across thousands of e-books in the database, read the books online, add notes, highlight texts and save them within a personal virtual "Bookshelf'.
eBook Collection (Ebsco Host) This link opens in a new window
A database that contains all of the full text eBooks that university purchases from EBSCO, including eBooks from eBook Subscription Collections, as well as single eBook titles.
eBook Arabic Collection - مجموعة الكتب الإلكترونية العربية This link opens in a new window
This database is one of the multi EBSCO services which enables you to find Arabic eBooks through different search options, and view them in full-text format. .
Al Manhal - المنهل This link opens in a new window
Al Manhal is the worlds only provider of full-text searchable databases of thousands of eBooks, eJournals, eTheses, strategic reports, and conference proceedings from the Arab and Islamic worlds. .
Proquest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT) This link opens in a new window
Is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. It includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world
From 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
The world’s largest curated collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, video and primary sources, all in one place.
With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global– are now available and cross-searchable on the same user-friendly, responsive, mobile-enabled ProQuest platform.

Coverage: 1970 - current
Springer Link eBook This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink eBook Collection is a comprehensive central database covers a wide spectrum of subject disciplines in science, technology and medicine (STM).
University of Sharjah Dissertation & Theses Database This link opens in a new window
محرك بحث الرسائل الجامعية من جامعة الشارقة الذي يضم اكثرمن 2300 رسالة جامعية

Core Journals

Essential Books

Essentials of Economics by N. Gregory Mankiw
Call Number: HB171.5 .M263 2015
ISBN: 9781285165950
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Principles of economics by Mankiw, N. Gregory.
Call Number: HB171.5 .M264 2015
ISBN: 9781473704848
Publication Date: Australia : Cengage Learning, 2015.
Taxation by Alan Melville
Call Number: KD5359.6 .M45 2016
ISBN: 9781292086293
Publication Date: 2015-08-21
Fundamentals of Business Law by Roger Miller; Jentz
Call Number: KF889 .M53 2013
ISBN: 9781111530624
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Introduction to public international law by Zaid, Zaid Ali
Call Number: KZ3405 .Z353 2016
ISBN: 9789948188896
Publication Date: Sharjah, U.A.E. : University Bookshop, c2016.

Advanced Search Tools

Advanced Search Tools
JCR
Scopus
RefWorks
Ulrich's Web
RCL

Online Tutorials

Contact Us

Got a question ?, or you have a request ?, you may reach us on the following channels.

	065053851
	library@sharjah.ac.ae
	UOS Libraries Location Map

Law: Law

Search All Law Resources

Find E-Journal

Search the Library Catalog

Search Google Scholar

Online Resources

Recommended Online Databases

Other Helpful Databases / Tools

eBooks and Dissertations

Core Journals

Essential Books

Advanced Search Tools

Online Tutorials

Contact Us